IIMT College of Engineering

was established in the year 1994.

Institution's Innovation Council (IIC)

In the year 2018, the Ministry of Education (MoE) through MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC) launched the Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) program in collaboration with AICTE for Higher Educational Institutions (HEIs) to systematically foster the culture of innovation and start-up ecosystem in education institutions.

Primarily, IICs’ role is to engage large number of faculty, students and staff in various innovation and entrepreneurship related activities such as ideation, Problem solving, Proof of Concept development, Design Thinking, IPR, project handling and management at Pre-incubation / Incubation stage, etc., so that innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystem gets established and stabilized in HEIs.

IIMT College of Engineering, Greater Noida has established an Institution Innovation Council (IIC) during the calendar year 2020-21 as per the norms of MoE’s Innovation Cell, Government of India.


  • Faculty members and students associated with IIC IIMT will have exclusive opportunity to participate in various Innovation related initiative and competitions organized by MoE.
  • Opportunity to meet or interact with renowned Business Leaders and top-notch academicians.
  • Opportunity to develop prototypes with new ideas.
  • Mentoring by industry professionals.



S.NO. Name of Member Member Type (Teaching/ Non- teaching / External Key Role/ Position assigned in IIC
1 Dr. Sanjay Pachauri Teaching President
2 Mr. Pankaj Goel Non-Teaching Vice-president
3 Ms. Asmita Singh Bisen Teaching Convener
4 Mr. Mayank Raj Teaching Innovation Activity Coordinator
5 Dr. S.K.Gupta Teaching Startup Activity Coordinator
6 Mr. Abhishek Sharma Teaching Internship Coordinator
7 Dr. Indradeep Verma Teaching IPR Activity Coordinator
8 Ms. Shilpi Singhal Teaching Social Media Coordinator
9 Dr. Manoj Rana Teaching ARIIA Coordinator
10 Mr. R. K. Tomar Teaching NIRF Coordinator
11 Mr. R. Srinivasan External IP Expert
12 Mr. Aashish Kaushik External Start-up/Alumni entrepreneur
13 Mr. Amit Shukla External Expert by nearby industry/industry Association/Ecosystem Enablers
14 Mr. Aayush Bansal External FI/Bank/Investor/Angel Investor/VC
15 Dr. Deepa Sharma External Incubation Center
16 Mr. S. P. Gupta Teaching Member
17 Dr. Puspender Sarao Teaching Member
18 Mr. Hanumantha Rao Teaching Member
19 Ms. Aruna Singh Teaching Member
20 Dr. Naveen Rathee Teaching Member
21 Mr. Tanuj Kumar Teaching Member

Aim For Excellence