About IQAC

About IQAC

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The IQAC channelize the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence. IQAC is responsible to undertake various initiatives towards the development and application of quality parameters for various academic and administrative activities. The diverse tasks of IQAC involves dissemination of information on various quality parameters, organization of workshops & seminars, documentation of the various activities and processes, conducting annual internal quality audit and to connect with the stakeholders for the sustenance cum enhancement in the overall quality culture. The cell conducts the audits to monitor the activities undertaken.

Goals of IQAC:

· To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.

· To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

Functions of IQAC:

1. Placement readiness of the students through teaching & development process and learning.

2. Use of ICT in the teaching and learning process.

3. Organizing faculty development programs for up gradation of knowledge and skill.

4. Organizing Staff development programs to enhance skills & competency.

5. Strong mentor mentee system.

6. Academic support to slow learners.

7. Practice of outcome based education in the teaching learning process.

8. Conducting webinars, guest lectures.

9. External and internal academic audit.

10. To take students feedback on different areas of improvement.

1. Prof. (Dr.) S.S. Tyagi Director Chairperson
2. Dr. Mayank Agarwal Managing Director, IIMT Group of College Management Representative Member
3. Prof. (Dr.) M. K. Soni Director General Academics Member
4. Dr. Arun Gupta DG Administration Member
5. Dr. A. P. Singh Dean Academics & Library In-charge Member
6. Dr. Hariom Tyagi HOD (CSE) Member
7. Dr. Prabhat Kumar HOD (AI-DS) Member
8. Dr. Ajay Gupta HOD (CSE AI) Member
9. Mr. Krishan Kumar Karothiya HOD (ME) Member
10. Ms. Tabasuum Abbasi HOD (CE) Member
11. Dr. Mahendra Prasad Sharma HOD (IT) Member
12. Dr. Naveen Kumar Sharma HOD (MCA) & Chief Coordinator (Hostel) Member
13. Dr. Shivam Agarwal HOD (MBA) Member
14. Dr. Deepak Sharma HOD (ASH) Member
15. Mr. Saswat Das Head R&D Member
16. Mr. Nikhil Gupta Prof. In-charge (Alumni) Member
17. Mr. Badal Bhushan Prof. In-charge Examination Member
18. Mr. Rajesh Wahie Manager Placement Member
19. Mrs. Divya Dixit Head CRC Member
20. Mr. Rajesh Kumar Jha Registrar Member
21. Mr. Dinesh Kumar Yadav NBA & NAAC Coordinator Member
22. Mr. Pradeep Mallah Industry Representative Member
23. Mr. Vikas Sagar Alumni Representative Member
24. Mr. Anisha Anand Student Representative (ECE 4TH Year) Member
25. Mr. Prince Vatsal Student Representative (CSE 4TH Year) Member
26. Mr. Ravinder Kaushik Parents Representative Member
27. Prof. (Dr.) Seema Nayak IQAC Coordinator & HOD (ECE) Member Secretary

Aim For Excellence